fbpx

The Unwinder is reader-supported, meaning we may earn an affiliate commission if you buy through a link from our site.

BodyReviews

Looking For The Best Under Desk Elliptical? We Have 13 Recommendations

Best Rated Under Desk Elliptical At A Glance

Best Overall Under Desk Elliptical

Sunny Health & Fitness SitFit Electric Motorized Under Desk Elliptical

This elliptical comes with 18 different levels of speed, 3 preset training programs, an optimally located display console, and has no limit for weight capacity.

Comes With Bluetooth Capability

Cubii Pro Seated Under Desk Elliptical Machine

This elliptical comes with premium features including an LCD display, 8 levels of resistance, and a mobile app that allows you to track your training including the distance you pedaled and the calories you burned.

Editor’s note 5/28/22: This product is currently out of stock. We will update this review when it becomes available.

Most Portable

Cubii Go Seated Under Desk Elliptical

Cubii recently released its most portable under desk elliptical yet. It features a retractable handle along with built-in wheels and is only 19.4 lbs, making it lighter than the Cubii Go and Cubii Pro.

Adjustable Foot Straps—Good For Rehabbing An Injury

Cubii JR2 Seated Under Desk Elliptical

This elliptical is great for those who are rehabbing an injury or want a more controlled stride as it comes with adjustable foot straps.

High Weight Capacity

PROHIKER Under Desk Elliptical Bike

This elliptical has an extremely high weight capacity of 350 lbs, making it a great option for individuals from all health backgrounds.

Large, Multi-Function LCD Display

DeskCycle Ellipse Under Desk Elliptical Machine

This elliptical comes with a large 6-function LCD display that tracks parameters including revolutions, RPM, time, and calories burned. The display can also be removed from the machine and placed at eye level with its included stand.

Lightest Weight

BluTiger Seated Elliptical Machine

This elliptical is by far the lightest option on our list, weighing in at only 14 lbs!

Great Under Option Under $250

Cubii JR1 Seated Under Desk Elliptical Machine

This elliptical is the most affordable option available from Cubii. For $100 less than Cubii Pro you”ll still get the same overall size and shape, level of quietness, and nearly-as-good black and blue color scheme.  It comes with an LCD display and has 8 levels of resistance.

Great Non-Slip Option

LifePro FlexStride Plus Under Desk Elliptical Trainer

Although not as advanced as the Cubii ellipticals, this elliptical comes with a roller mat and chair wheel stoppers to make it the perfect fit for an office setting. Additionally, it comes with an LCD display, Bluetooth connectivity, 8 levels of resistance, and a yoga resistance band.

Affordable And Has A Great Range Of Resistance Levels

Sunny Health & Fitness Magnetic Under Desk Elliptical Machine

Simple, yet effective, this elliptical has everything you need in a compact elliptical for weight loss purposes. It comes with a digital monitor, 8 levels of resistance, and only weighs 25lbs.

Low Cost With Comfortable Pedals

ATIVAFIT Under Desk Elliptical

This elliptical features large anti-slip pedals that are comfortable enough to use without shoes.

Another Affordable Option

Stamina Inmotion Elliptical

If you’re looking for the most affordable under desk elliptical out there, then this is the product for you. Depending on which color you select, prices range from $119.99 to $129.00.

Comes With Resistance Bands

Stamina Inmotion Compact Strider With Cords

Another affordable option from Stamina that comes with a pair of resistance bands.

Elliptical machines are my favorite form of cardio. They combine the benefits of running, a lesser version of rowing (sort of), and are low-impact so you don’t get knee and ankle pain the way you can from running.  

Given the known health risks of sitting down throughout the day, there’s been growing interest in replacing sitting with standing or steady-state cardio which can be performed while working– hence the recent popularity of standing desks, treadmill desks, and more recently, bicycle desks.

More recently, several companies have come out with under-desk elliptical machines. Under the desk elliptical machines include only the foot pedal portion of a full elliptical machine and restrict the range of motion to easily fit under a desk for use while seated. One advantage is that, unlike a treadmill desk or bicycle desk, they’re separate from the desk itself and can be placed under any normal desk.  

With that said, let’s get a better sense of how well under-desk ellipticals work. Then, we’ll give you our researched, detailed recommendations for the top rated under desk ellipticals.

How We Found The Best Under Desk Elliptical

There are several factors we considered when selecting products for our review to ensure that you get the most out of the under-desk elliptical you choose.

Digital Display

Each model includes some form of a digital display that tracks your performance. Parameters tracked generally include speed, time, and calories burned. Even if you only use your under-desk elliptical a few times a week, it can be helpful and fun to keep track of your progress.

One thing to mention is that some of the models on our list pair with their respective mobile apps for this feature, rather than rely on a standard digital display, which can be more convenient to use and easier to read as most phone screens are larger than the digital display found on an under-desk elliptical.

Resistance Levels

Even if you’re a beginner, it’s still helpful to have several options for resistance levels so that you can adjust your training intensity when you want a challenge. Each elliptical on our list comes with several options for resistance, with most machines having at least 8 options, and others having as many as 18.

Non-Slip Pedals

In order to get in the best workout possible, it’s essential to have large enough pedals that are anti-slip. All options on our list have this feature to promote safety and ease of use. Some options even have pedals with massage texture which makes it easy for individuals to use the machine with or without shoes.

High Weight Capacity

You’ll want to make sure that the under-desk elliptical you choose provides adequate support for anyone in your household that wants to use it and is extremely stable. Thus, we included as many options with a 220 lbs+ weight capacity that we could find. In fact, some of our options support up to 350 lbs and a few have no limit.

Product Weight And Dimensions

Chances are you’re buying an under-desk elliptical not only because of its convenience but also due to its portability and compact size. As such, we’ve found as many products as possible that are under 30 lbs and comfortably fit under your desk or table. Several options are under 24 lbs and can be used and moved by individuals of all ages without hassle, which is a major plus for older adults or those who are rehabbing an injury.

Affordability

Although some of the models we included on our list are more on the high-end, over half of them are under $200, with some as low as $119. We realize that some people don’t mind the higher price point for a premium under desk elliptical, but others may want the most affordable option out there that has all of the basic features they need, minus the bells and whistles.

Warranty

Although we’ve included the most durable and highly rated under desk ellipticals in our review, there’s still a small chance that the product you receive may have defects or run into issues later on. That’s why we selected as many products we could find that came with a warranty and most provide coverage for up to a year should you run into any problems.

Authenticity

In addition to the above criteria, we’re extremely cautious when reviewing Amazon products because we frequently find fake and substandard products on the platform. Before recommending a product, we use ReviewMeta to verify it. Basically, ReviewMeta is a website that scans product reviews for credibility and identifies any fake accounts or spam reviews. You can read more about ReviewMeta and how we review our products here.

Our Reviews For The Best Under Desk Elliptical

Our top pick

Sunny Health & Fitness SitFit Electric Motorized Under Desk Elliptical

  • Resistance Levels: 18
  • Weight Capacity: No weight limit
  • Product Weight: 21.4 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 22.8L X 18.4W X 10.6H In
  • Warranty: 1 year frame, 180 days other parts

If you’re searching for an under-desk elliptical that’s got the best of everything, then the SitFit is for you.

The SitFit is Sunny Health & Fitness’s premium option for under-desk ellipticals and features 18 different levels of speed. It also comes with 3 built-in training programs along with an optimally located digital monitor that tracks mode, speed, and time.

And if that wasn’t enough, it comes with a remote controller to help regulate your workouts better and it has no limit for weight capacity.

Features

  • Most options for resistance levels among all under-desk ellipticals
  • Lightweight while also having no max weight capacity
  • Remote control and functional digital display

But be aware of…

  • Higher price point compared to other brands
  • Needs to be plugged in to use
  • Only measures mode, speed, and time

Cubii Pro Seated Under Desk Elliptical Machine

Best Smart Under Desk Elliptical (Has Bluetooth Capability)

Cubii Pro Seated Under Desk Elliptical Machine

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Product Weight: 27 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 22.83L x 17.22W x 9.84H In
  • Warranty: 1 year

Featured review: “This peddler is easy to use. It’s weighted well and smoothly rotates while in use. The handle makes it easy to move and being wirelessly connected to my phone is an added bonus. Great product!” – Mark L., February 2, 2022

Editor’s note 5/28/22: This product is currently out of stock. We will update this review when it becomes available.

Features

  • 8 resistance levels
  • Extremely sturdy and comes with large, anti-slip pedals
  • Bluetooth compatible and connects with Cubii mobile app

But be aware of…

  • Higher price point compared to other brands
  • On the heavier side
  • No attached digital monitor – must use phone

The Cubii Pro under desk elliptical machine has several features which make it an incredible option and close second for the best under desk elliptical machine. 

The first thing that’s likely to jump out at you is the form factor: sleek, sporty, with an attractive black and red color scheme, carry handle, and an LCD display.  

Under the hood though, it has several capabilities which make it a highly versatile and effective elliptical.  First, the resistance level is highly adjustable– you can start it out high to quickly get your heart rate up, then lower it to maintain a steady pace.  Second, it integrates with fitness trackers such as FitBit and the Apple Watch to track your progress.

Add to that the light weight and near-noiselessness, and the Cubii Pro is the best under desk elliptical with Bluetooth connectivity.


Great Portability

Cubii Go Seated Under Desk Elliptical

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Product Weight: 19.5 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 24.5L x 17.5W x 9H In
  • Warranty: 1 year

Featured review: “The Cubii Go fits in front of my favorite chair and lets me exercise in the comfort of my own living room. I combine pedaling with various stretching and weight exercises for my upper body to have a complete workout without going to a gym.” — Cay Randall-May, August 17, 2021

Features

  • 8 resistance levels
  • Most portable under-desk elliptical
  • Very lightweight – less than 20 lbs

But be aware of…

  • Higher price point compared to other brands
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Longer than other Cubii models

Cubii recently released its most portable under desk elliptical yet. It features a retractable handle and built-in wheels so that it’s easy to roll along and can be moved with little effort.

It’s also made with glass-filled nylon and only weighs 19.4 lbs, making it lighter than the Cubii Go and Cubii Pro.

Finally, it has a ZeroGravitii Flywheel that allows it to be the smoothest, lowest-impact under desk elliptical model from Cubii.


Adjustable Foot Straps

Cubii JR2 Seated Under Desk Elliptical

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Product Weight: 23.3 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 22L x 13.6W x 10.9H In
  • Warranty: 1 year

Featured review: “Barely any assembly and it is perfectly quiet. I can wheel around like a hamster and none of my coworkers are any wiser to it.” — Alexandria Schmidt, April 14, 2022

Features

  • 8 resistance levels
  • Adjustable foot straps for enhanced safety and control
  • Lightweight and portable

But be aware of…

  • Higher price point compared to other brands
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Updated JR2+ model not available on Amazon yet

This elliptical is great for those who are rehabbing an injury or want a more controlled stride as it comes with adjustable foot straps. Just like Cubii’s other models, this under-desk elliptical comes with 8 levels of resistance, a built-in LCD display, as well as a handle for easy transport.

This model from Cubii is most popular among older adults, however, it can be used by people of all ages.


High Weight Capacity

PROHIKER Under Desk Elliptical Bike

  • Weight Capacity: 350 lbs
  • Product Weight: 29.8 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 22L x 14W x 13H In

Featured review: “I have a job that requires me to sit all day and this helps my legs from swelling so much. Plus I feel like I am getting a workout at the same time. It was definitely worth buying. Wished I had bought one earlier.” — Anna C. Crafford, May 3, 2021

Features

  • Automatic and manual modes
  • Incredibly high weight capacity
  • Large anti-slip pedals support greater training intensity

But be aware of…

  • Heavier than other models
  • Incredibly small digital monitor
  • Cannot connect to mobile devices

This elliptical has an extremely high weight capacity of 350 lbs, making it a great option for individuals from all health backgrounds.

It features both auto and manual modes, a multi-function LCD monitor, and large anti-slip pedals.


Large, Multi-Function LCD Display

DeskCycle Ellipse Under Desk Elliptical Machine

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Product Weight: 30.2 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎23L x 18W x 10H In
  • Warranty: 1 year

Featured review: “This elliptical is great. The large size of the pedals allows me to adjust my seating position without having to move the machine, it’s nice and quiet (it makes a very gentle gliding noise, so it’s not totally silent, but it’s definitely not a volume anyone else is going to notice unless they’re really sensitive to sounds), and it’s very easy to use.” — Maggie, April 7, 2022

Features

  • 8 levels of resistance
  • LCD display tracks more parameters than other under-desk ellipticals
  • Comes with an extension cord and stand for monitor

But be aware of…

  • Heavier than other models
  • Higher price point compared to other under-desk ellipticals
  • Cannot connect to mobile devices

This under-desk elliptical comes with a large 6-function LCD display that tracks parameters including revolutions, RPM, time, and calories burned. The display can be removed from the machine and placed at eye level with its included stand.

Other key features include 8 resistance levels, a magnetic precision flywheel for quiet performance, and extra long and wide pedals.


Lightest Weight Under Desk Elliptical

BluTiger Seated Elliptical Machine

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Product Weight: 14 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 20.25L x 12.75W x 11.12H In

Featured review: “This is by far the best under the desk elliptical I have ever used I absolutely love it. It weighs almost nothing. I can easily carry this anywhere I want without any hassle.” — Jonathan Zacharias, October 23, 2021

Features

  • Lightest under desk elliptical available
  • 8 resistance levels
  • Incredibly compact

But be aware of…

  • Extremely small monitor
  • No warranty
  • Cannot connect to mobile devices

This elliptical is by far the lightest option on our list, weighing in at only 14 lbs! It features 8 levels of resistance, a carry handle, and a digital display that tracks calories burned, distance, speed, and time.

Additionally, it comes with fluid motion and large pedals that are comfortable for anyone to use.


Cubii JR1 Seated Under Desk Elliptical Machine

Great Under Desk Elliptical Under $250

Cubii JR1 Seated Under Desk Elliptical Machine

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Product Weight: 27.6 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎23.15L x 17.56W x 10H In
  • Warranty: 1 year

Featured review: “If I want it in my office, under my desk, or in the living room so that I can use it while watching TV, it’s easily moved and doesn’t get in the way. It has a great range of resistance and I can definitely feel it in my legs, plus it gives me a solid aerobic workout.” — Garrett Danes, September 2, 2018

Features

  • Decent weight capacity
  • 8 resistance levels
  • Large anti-slip pedals enhance safety and training

But be aware of…

  • Somewhat heavy
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Small LCD display

The Cubii Jr elliptical is the more bare-bones version of the Cubii Pro.  It has the same overall size and shape, and a nearly-as-good black and blue color scheme.  It has adjustable resistance and LCD display and is similarly quiet.

What it lacks is the ability to integrate with fitness trackers– the Cubii Jr. Provides no help in tracking your workouts.  It’s a more economical choice for people who don’t own a fitness tracker and aren’t interested in recording their workouts.


LifePro Under Desk Elliptical Trainer

Great Non-Slip Under Desk Elliptical

LifePro Under Desk Elliptical Trainer

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Weight Capacity: 220 lbs
  • Product Weight: 30.9 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎‎22.7L x 18.5W x 12.9H In
  • Warranty: Lifetime

Featured review: “This has been a great physical therapy replacement. I needed to work on my range of motion after having knee surgery and rather than struggling with getting on an exercise bike, this elliptical has made it so much easier…This really is a great low impact workout that not only allows me to keep my legs moving but is helping me strengthen my knee.” — Ronny Acosta, February 3, 2021

Features

  • Lifetime warranty – hard to come by!
  • 8 resistance levels
  • Comes with other accessories like non-slip mat and resistance band

But be aware of…

  • Heaviest under desk elliptical
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Somewhat awkward positioning for resistance band

The LifePro under desk elliptical is somewhat cheaper and less sleek than the Cubii ellipticals but features the same range of motion and adjustable resistance.  It does not have the ability to integrate with fitness trackers and uses a much simpler display that provides less information and is harder to see. 

On the plus side, it’s a few pounds lighter and very easy to carry. It even comes with a roller mat and chair wheel stoppers to make it the perfect fit for an office setting.

The other, less obvious difference is that the pedals on the LifePro under-desk elliptical change their angle to a greater degree as they move.  That makes it more ergonomic if you’re sitting in a position where your feet are far forward of your body, but less ergonomic if your feet are only slightly forward of, and mostly under, your body.


Sunny Health & Fitness Magnetic Under Desk Elliptical Machine

Affordable Option With Necessities

Sunny Health & Fitness Magnetic Under Desk Elliptical Machine

  • Resistance Levels: 8
  • Weight Capacity: No limit
  • Product Weight: 25 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎‎24L x 19W x 11H In
  • Warranty: 1 year frame, 180 days other parts

Featured review: “This machine works great. I bought it for my mother, she’s 87 and loves it. It’s simple to set the tension and all you have to do is move your feet in a nice, easy motion while you’re on your computer or whatever you feel like doing.” — James Hachey, December 12, 2019

Features

  • Very affordable
  • 8 resistance levels
  • No limit for weight capacity

But be aware of…

  • Digital monitor is small
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Not the most comfortable pedals

This is, simply put, the low-cost option from Sunny Health & Fitness.  This under-desk elliptical machine eschews fancy features in favor of low cost and simplicity.  Resistance is adjusted with a simple dial, and the display is bare-bones and not illuminated. 

It’s lighter than each of the previous ellipticals and only weighs 25 pounds, making it easier for more people to carry. The pedals are larger than other models, which potentially could be helpful for people with very large feet. 


Low Cost With Comfortable Pedals

ATIVAFIT Under Desk Elliptical

  • Product Weight: 27 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎‎23L x 20W x 15H In
  • Warranty: 1 year
  • Resistance levels: unclear

Featured review: “The best way I can describe what it feels like is a mini stair stepper, mini elliptical, and mini treadmill all mixed together into one. I love that you can go forward and backward, adjust the resistance, and you can move your feet around to target different muscle groups. You WILL feel muscles that you didn’t know you had and you’ll build up major core strength if you’re using it standing up! — Juliana Smith, April 1, 2020

Features

  • Very affordable
  • Supports standing
  • Pedals have massage function

But be aware of…

  • Digital monitor is super small
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Hard to tell # of resistance levels

This elliptical features large anti-slip pedals that are comfortable enough to use without shoes. It also supports sitting and standing, forward or reverse motions, and pedaling or running.

It comes with a built-in monitor to track your training parameters as well as adjustable resistance that’s easy to change.


Most Affordable Under Desk Elliptical

Stamina Inmotion Elliptical

  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Product Weight: 24 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎‎24.5L x 17W x 11.4H In
  • Warranty: 1 year frame, 90 days other parts

Featured review: “My mom had hip surgery and this was a safe way for her to continue her physical therapy at home. She really likes it and it helps to keep her mobile while she’s watching T.V.” — Anna, March 25, 2022

Features

  • Very affordable
  • Connects to müüv coaching app
  • Supports standing

But be aware of…

  • Digital monitor is super small
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • No handle for carrying

If you’re looking for the most affordable under desk elliptical out there, then this is the product for you.

This machine comes with a multi-function monitor that tracks parameters including the number of strides per minute, total strides, exercise time, and calories burned.

Additionally, you can control the intensity of your session by adjusting the tension knob and the machine is compatible with müüv which is an all-in-one smart audio coaching app.


Includes Resistance Bands

Stamina Inmotion Compact Strider With Cords

  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Product Weight: 24 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: ‎‎24L x 18W x 12H In
  • Warranty: 1 year frame, 90 days other parts

Featured review: “This is so quiet and convenient, I use it at my office daily! Keeps me from being stagnant at my desk for 8 hours, 5 days a week.” — Caitlin E., March 9, 2022

Features

  • Most affordable under desk elliptical
  • Connects to müüv coaching app
  • Supports standing

But be aware of…

  • Digital monitor is super small
  • No Bluetooth capability
  • Hard to tell # of resistance levels

This is a slightly more affordable option from Stamina that comes with a pair of resistance bands. It’s incredibly similar to the Stamina Inmotion Elliptical – the only major differences include a slightly greater width and height.


Videos To Watch Before Using Your Under Desk Elliptical

5 Min Cubii And Stretching Routine For The Office

This routine is great for warming up prior to a more intense training session, but can also be used as a first-time session with your under-desk elliptical to gain familiarity with your device. This video is best suited for older adults who need more stretching and rest intervals included in their session. However, if you need extra time warming up prior to cranking up the intensity, then this video can help you out as well.

15 Min Under Desk Elliptical Workout For Beginners

When first starting out you might be clueless as to how to create the perfect mini-workout for your under desk elliptical session. This video from Sunny Health & Fitness provides a great approach for beginners as the workout is short and includes a small warmup, multiple intervals and rest periods, and a cooldown followed by stretching. Once you’ve completed this workout, you’ll have a much better idea of how to create future training sessions with your under-desk elliptical.

Cubii Full Body Workout With Resistance Bands

Finally, if you’re more experienced with cardio machines and want more of a challenge, then we encourage you to try this 50-minute fully body workout featured by Cubii. It incorporates resistance band training along with additional movements so that you’re targeting more than just the lower body during your workout.

Under Desk Ellipticals FAQ

Do Under Desk Ellipticals Work?

According to one study, low-speed seated pedaling burns around twice as many calories as sitting, and 50% more than standing. The “pedal desks” used in the study aren’t exactly the same as an under-desk elliptical, but in practice, they’re closer to that than to an exercise bike, involve the same amount of muscles, and likely burn about the same amount of calories.

In other words, yes, under-desk ellipticals work. Like any other form of physical activity, they have to burn calories– and as it happens, they’re sustainable for a long period of time, so that seemingly modest increase in caloric expenditure adds up.

That said, the best workouts are full-body, so if you want to maximize your results you should add some upper body work to complement your under the desk elliptical. A few sets of pushups throughout the day would significantly improve the quality of the workout, burning more calories while allowing for some muscle growth.    

What Makes Under Desk Ellipticals Different From Full-Size Ellipticals?

Under-desk elliptical machines are like smaller, stripped-down versions of full-sized ellipticals.

First off, they only include the lower-body portion of an elliptical machine – no arm handles here.

Second, the range of motion is shorter – they mimic taking short steps, not big strides.

That said, they otherwise work the same way as a normal elliptical, mimicking the motion of running without subjecting the joints of your leg to impact forces.  

And on the plus side, they’re small– small enough to pick up and carry around. And unlike a treadmill desk, they’re entirely separate from your desk, and therefore portable from one desk to another.

In short, they trade intensity for the duration – and they work quite well, as long as you take advantage of that.

Under Desk Ellipticals For Weight Loss

Regular elliptical machines burn substantially more calories than treadmill walking– around 400 calories per hour above resting energy expenditure.  This would equate to losing half a pound a week if you used an elliptical for an hour, 5 days a week.

Of course, under desk elliptical machines don’t involve the upper body, use a shorter range of motion, and are designed to be used at a slower pace while working on a computer. As such, they’re probably on par with treadmill walking, maybe even a little bit less effective since you’re sitting down.

That said, the advantage here, as with a treadmill desk, is the sheer amount of time you can spend. Since you can exercise while you work, it’s entirely possible to use your under desk elliptical for 2-4 hours a day. Even at a slow pace, you might burn enough calories to lose a pound a week. 

Under Desk Elliptical Vs. Bike

Exercise bikes can’t fit under your desk, and bicycle desks are rare and take up a lot of space.  

That said, bicycles offer a wider range of motion, so they’re probably a better workout.  The wider range of motion will make them more disruptive to working however if you even try to work while riding an exercise bike – there’s a reason they’re so much less common than treadmill desks.

Under desk ellipticals offer a lower quality workout, but one you can do for much longer, and one you can easily perform while working.  It’s a tradeoff between quality/intensity on one side and duration/usability on the other side.

Overall, a bike is a better option for a “workout” – one where your whole attention is on the exercise. Under-desk ellipticals, however, are a far more practical option for getting some exercise while working at your job.

Studies And Research Related To Under Desk Elliptical Machine Training


Editor’s note: we are regularly updating this review. If you see any problems, weird interpretations of the data, or just want to say hi, please reach out to hello@the-unwinder.com.

Photo by Cubii

About the author

John Fawkes is the Managing Editor of The Unwinder. John is an NSCA-certified personal trainer and Precision Nutrition-certified nutritional counselor who has been featured on over two dozen websites and podcasts. He works with clients in Los Angeles and online, and can be reached on Instagram and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.